Price and/or quality

About two years ago, I bought a Sony VAIO. It was a tough decision. It was pricey. After finding a super good deal online, I went ahead and bought it anyway. The reviews were good and my thought was that it should last at least six years or so without needing an upgrade. It met all my criteria (except the price). I rationalized that the quality was worth it. The screen was bright, it was fast, it was quiet. I loved it.

Fast forward to November 2007. The notebook was running well. I still loved it. No regrets at all. Then in two seconds, I did the unthinkable. I accidently knocked over a large glass of water on my nightstand. Guess what else was on the nightstand? My beloved VAIO.

I think I’m still in shock. How could I have been so careless? Why didn’t I just clear the clutter from my nightstand?

Leave a Reply

