The second best time

The best time to start something was last year. The second best time to start is right now. ~Seth Godin

I printed the above quote in a large font and taped it to my bedroom door. Although Seth’s article seemed more geared towards business, the Universe provided perfectly. The article came at just the right time and it spurred me out of the doldrums and back into the swing of life.

One of the things that I’m working on is my tendency to “over think” instead of doing the Nike thing (you know, “Just do it!”). My form of procrastination? I research and painstakingly go through the pros and cons and “what ifs” before starting the planning process. I like things to be just right before implementation. I even have contingency plans for contingency plans! Sometimes, it’s best to just dive in head first.

In the continuing theme, I was browsing through my Google Reader updates and followed a link from a link and ended up at No Impact Man. I absolutely love this article! We don’t need to know everything about green living or have special equipment to care for ourselves and the world we live in. We can use less, re-purpose, waste less. It’s simple.

Leave a Reply

